Limited Copies of ‘Fire of the Dragons: Seagoville H.S. Football History’ Souvenir Book Remaining

The 1983 Seagoville Dragons football squad finished the season with a disappointing 5-5 record after several narrow losses. Eli Escobar was named the District MVP.

SEAGOVILLE – The first shipment of a new souvenir book — Fire of the Dragons: Seagoville H.S. Football History — is almost sold out. Once all copies are gone, the second edition will not be released until the summer of 2019.

Share Your News! accepts Engagement, Wedding, Anniversary, Birth Announcements, Fundraisers, Community Events, Military News, Club/Organization Meetings, Obituaries and much more! Submit Your News today!

The cost of this collector’s item is $15 (free shipping) and all proceeds benefit the Texas Dragons Baseball Club.

Fire of the Dragons is a one-of-a-kind collector’s edition featuring historical information about the SHS football program from 1929-2017.

The book consists of an impressive buffet of more than 500 short game recaps that also includes the names of the top players.  Other features includes:

  • All-Time Head Coaches
  • Notable Running Backs
  • Playoff History
  • 1950: Region 5 “B” Champs
  • 1954: The Winning Streak
  • 1956: District 11-AA Champion
  • 1969: Co-District Champs
  • 1983: Stanley Szychulski Era
  • 1984: Playoff Drought Ends
  • 1987: Perfect Regular Season
  • 1995: Playoff Success
  • 2014: Red Hot Start
  • and much, much more!

To order a copy of this unique souvenir book, please complete the form below or mail a check or money order (payable to: Seagoville Gazette) to:

Seagoville Gazette
1008 Catherine Lane
Seagoville, TX 75159

Fire of the Dragons Order Form